2018 AGM

Women’s Royal Naval Service Benevolent Trust
Seventy Sixth Annual General Meeting

Will be held on

Thursday 3 May 2018 at 1200 noon

National Museum of the Royal Navy,
Main Road,
HM Naval Base,
Hampshire PO1 3PY
in The Princess Royal Gallery

Guest Speaker — Robert Robson OBE, Chief Executive, Royal Navy and Royal Marines Charity

All serving female members of the Royal Navy who joined before November 1993 and all former members of the Women’s Royal Naval Service are cordially invited to attend.

Please contact the General Secretary if you wish to attend the meeting, as this is an invitation event only.

Nominations for candidates as officers of the Trust must be received by the General Secretary, Castaway House, 311 Twyford Avenue, Portsmouth PO2 8RN, no later than 1 February, the consent of the person so nominated having first been obtained. Officers hold office from the date of the Annual General Meeting at which they were elected to the date of the next Annual General Meeting. The present Officers listed below are eligible for re-election.

Chairman: Cdr A S Crook RN, Vice Chairman: Cdr H E Rimmer RN

*Governors / Trustees: Mrs O Butter, Mrs A Gott, Mrs B M Hines, Lt Cdr K Hutton RN, Cdr C Jordan RN and CPO S Parkinson RNR and Hon Treasurer: Cdr E A Walmsley RN
*Governors of the Trust shall not be more than seven in number.

Trustees: Cdre A Picton RN, and Cdr M J Robbins RN.

Mrs J Clink who serves as a Governor / Trustee will have held office for seven consecutive years by the time of the 2018 AGM and in accordance with the Trust’s Charter is ineligible for re-election on this occasion.

Items for inclusion in the agenda must be sent to the General Secretary to arrive no later than 2 April 2018.